Never Too Late

They’ve had each other’s backs through major changes—and maximum bad news. But now Cat, Magda, Gabi, and Luz find unexpected drama from their pasts threatening their bond, along with everything they’ve fought to build.

Always upfront and out-there in her career, Cat won big with her solo online interview show. However, risking romantic commitment will mean confronting her deepest fears—and a stunning secret.

Hotshot investor Magda finally has a stable, happy life. But with her worst mistake about to go viral, how far will she push a friend—and break the rules—to stop it?

It took a lot of self-help for sensitive therapist Gabi to start over. A sizzling new love now offers some straight-up delicious healing—but honesty can be one dangerous illusion…

Wealthy socialite Luz will do whatever it takes to care for her newfound teenage half-sister. But a life-changing choice is putting more than their still-fragile relationship on the line…

Now what these close friends don’t know about each other will test everything they believe about themselves. And finding the courage to understand and the strength to forgive will be their only chance to come to terms, move on—and live for real.

Press & Praise

  • “Rita's debut novel reads a bit like a multicultural edition of Sex and the City...Brimming with smart dialogue and ricocheting plot twists, Rita's potentially clichéd tale is actually ripe for a screenplay. Just in time for a beach read—or a guilty pleasure in a deserted boardroom.”


  • “Rita makes her foray into the realm of fiction with this empowering novel about four ambitious, successful, career-driven Latinas whose close-knit friendship makes the bond between Carrie, Miranda, Samantha, and Charlotte look positively flimsy.”

    LATINA Magazine

  • “Fans of workplace chick lit will find a lot to like in this first novel.”

    Library Journal

  • “Witty dialogue and genuineness of feeling...This deliciously fun read is perfect for fans of Kimberla Lawson Roby or Jennifer Weiner.”